As ambassador of the Republic of Austria to the Republic of Belarus, it is my belief that actively promoting cultural relations between our countries is an essential part of my work. It is also something very close to my heart, taking into consideration that in the beginning of 2016 the Austrian embassy was opened in Minsk and 2016 has also been declared a year of culture in Belarus. Nothing could better fit into this gratifying context as the organizing of a large-scale festival, the Austrian Cultural Season in Belarus, which goes far beyond the content and breadth of any previous joint cultural initiatives and sets new standards.

Having shared history in our common Central-Eastern European region, our two countries have been linked for centuries not just politically but, above all, as mutually interested cultural partners inspiring each other. It is right to say that at no other time in history have there been comparable opportunities and conditions for a cultural exchange at the highest level.

With people now able to travel far more easily and the world a far smaller place thanks to technological developments, the opportunities we have for gaining first-hand experience of another country’s cultural output have never been as good. Many Austrian cultural institutions and artists already have a long experience with Belarus. For others, Belarusian culture is completely unexplored territory, and that is precisely the point at which I would like this season of culture to take hold, in order to deepen existing contacts and inject new momentum for cooperation.

For a whole year, the Austrian Cultural Season 2016-17 will bring an entire series of individual Austrian artists from different artistic branches to Belarus in a concentrated way. For the embassy and the Austrian Cultural Forum, it is important to offer a platform not just to established Austrian artists but also to the generation of up-and-coming artists.

As Austria’s ambassador to the Republic of Belarus, together with the director of the Austrian Cultural Forum, I am delighted to have the opportunity to present this project of the Austrian Cultural Season 2016-17.

I would like to thank all the sponsors, who have embraced our initiative for this project and contributed to its realization, as well as our Belarusian partners, who have gladly supported this project. Above all, I wish the organizers and the general public a multitude of artistic impressions and impulses for further joint projects.

Mag. Alexander Bayerl M.A.
Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Austria to the Republic of Belarus

Dear Friends,
Throughout history, culture has possessed the unique ability to bring people closer together, prompting them to share with one another and helping them to utilize a surprisingly rich palette of feelings expressed through words, sounds, motions, images and sculptures.
In this respect, Austria is in possession of a unique historical experience and rich cultural tradition as one of the most musical countries in Europe, the capital of classical music and theatrical art.
The Austrian Cultural Season’s program in Belarus is extremely full and diverse. It includes classical music concerts, theatrical productions, contemporary art exhibitions, an Austrian film festival, and publications of modern Austrian poets and writers translated into the Belarusian language for the country’s leading literary magazines.
Such a large-scale cultural project will undoubtedly contribute to the spiritual unity of our peoples, as well as building trust and understanding between our countries. I am certain the Austrian art festival will be a spectacular sight, providing participants and viewers alike the utmost of positive, unforgettable impressions.
We are grateful to Austria’s embassies in Belarus and Russia for organizing such a large-scale event, and we hope that the Austrian Cultural Season in Belarus will become a powerful impetus for future cooperation, as well as forming a foundation for realizing new ideas and joint projects.
I wish you success, bright holidays and unforgettable memories from socializing with these renowned masters of art.

Boris Svetlov
Minister of Culture of the Republic of Belarus

Priorbank has always supported projects within the sphere of culture and the arts, including international events. This sphere is a fertile ground that provides good political, economic and social dividends.

If Belarusians and Austrians knew more about one another’s rich cultural traditions, it would be easier for them to develop relations in other spheres. We can better understand and trust one another, as well as have more in common. This often turns out to be more productive in relations between countries than multimillion-dollar business contracts.

As part of the Austrian banking group Raiffeisen International since 2003, Priorbank has tried to promote cultural ties between our two countries. Thus, over the past several years, the bank has financed several international student exchanges between the Belarusian State Academy of Arts and Austria’s University of Arts and Industrial Design. In addition to this, thanks to the bank’s support, Belarusians have been able to enjoy performances by the well-known Austrian artists Timna Brauer and Elisabeth Leonskaja. Priorbank has been involved in organizing visits to Belarus for representatives of the Austrian-Belarusian Society, which led a series of seminars about Austria for Belarusian students. The bank assisted representatives of charitable organizations in their journey to Belarus from Austria’s Mattsee. Holding celebrations on Austria’s National Day has become a good tradition, and a good reason for lively discussion between representatives of political and business circles within our countries.

I am certain that the Austrian Cultural Season in the Republic of Belarus will open yet another page in the cultural collaboration between our two countries.

Sergey Kostyuchenko
Chairman of Priorbank

As a company with Austrian roots, Kronospan is happy to support the Austrian Cultural Forum’s initiative for a large-scale joint project in Belarus. The Austrian Cultural Season in Belarus provides us an opportunity to share our cultures and thoughts, and come closer to one another. Kronospan has been operating in Belarus since 2011, during which time our company has invested more than 650 million euros in the development of the woodworking industry in Belarus. Our activity shows that we have established efficient business cooperation between Belarus and Austria. Our Austrian experience together with Belarusian people working for Kronospan have created a perfect match and stable basis for future success. We believe that this project of the Austrian Cultural Forum will become an important step towards wider cooperation between Belarus and Austria, not only in the commercial sector but in the cultural sphere as well, and therefore lead to a deeper understanding of one another.

David Brenner
Head of Global Public Affairs
Kronospan

Contacts

Austrian cultural forum Moscow

Starokonjushenny Pereulok, 1
119034 Moscow

Tel.: +7 (495) 780-60-66
Fax: +7 (495) 937-42-69

Активная поддержка культурных связей наших стран — важная часть моей работы в качестве посла Австрийской Республики в Республике Беларусь, а кроме того, это — мое искреннее желание. Учитывая, что, 2016 год стал годом открытия Посольства Австрии в Белоруссии, а также был назван официальным Годом культуры в Республике Беларусь, проведение такого масштабного фестиваля австрийской культуры, как Австрийский культурный сезон, как нельзя лучше вписывается в данный событийный контекст и устанавливает новые стандарты и форматы активного культурного сотрудничества.

Наши страны были связаны друг с другом на протяжении их многовековой истории не только политическими, но и отношениями в сфере искусства и культуры. При этом ни на одном из этапов развития нашей истории мы не имели сравнимых с сегодняшним возможностей и условий, в которых мог бы возникнуть культурный обмен на таком высоком уровне.

Мир стал доступнее — путешествовать легче, а благодаря новым технологиям получить информацию можно в считаные секунды. Все это позволяет знакомиться с творческим потенциалом другой страны в небывалых до сегодняшнего дня масштабах. Многие австрийские институции и деятели искусства уже имеют опыт культурного обмена с Республикой Беларусь; для других белорусская культура является совершенно незнакомой территорией — именно поэтому мы организуем австрийский сезон как проект, который поможет расширить имеющиеся контакты и получить новые стимулы к совместной работе.

Благодаря Австрийскому культурному сезону 2016/2017 Беларусь всего за один год посетит целый ряд австрийских художников и деятелей культуры, работающих в разных областях. Посольству Австрии и Культурному форуму важно, чтобы Австрию представляли не только известные культурные деятели, но и молодое поколение.

Как посол Австрии в Беларуси я рад возможности представлять Австрийский культурный сезон 2016/2017 вместе с директором Австрийского культурного форума, г-ном Симоном Мразом.

Я хочу поблагодарить всех спонсоров, поддержавших нашу инициативу и принимающих участие в ее осуществлении, в том числе наших партнеров в Беларуси, которые помогают нам; кроме того, я хотел бы пожелать организаторам фестиваля и публике, которая посетит события Культурного сезона, самых разнообразных художественных впечатлений и новых стимулов для дальнейших совместных проектов.

Мы благодарны Посольству Австрийской Республики в Российской Федерации, Посольству Австрийской Республики в Республике Беларусь за организацию такого масштабного мероприятия и надеемся, что Австрийский культурный сезон в Беларуси станет мощным импульсом для дальнейшего развития сотрудничества, а также послужит основой для реализации новых идей и совместных проектов.

Желаю вам успехов, яркого праздника и незабываемых впечатлений от общения с признанными мастерами искусств!

АЛЕКСАНДР БАЙЕРЛЬ
Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Австрийской Республики в Республике Беларусь

Во все времена культура обладала уникальной способностью сближать людей, побуждая их сопереживать друг другу, помогая им открывать удивительную многоцветную палитру чувств, выраженную в слове, звуке, движении и цвете.

В этом смысле Австрия обладает уникальным историческим опытом и богатыми культурными традициями, будучи одной из самых музыкальных стран Европы, мировой столицей классической музыки и театрального искусства.

Программа нынешнего Австрийского культурного сезона в Беларуси весьма насыщена и разнообразна, она включает в себя концерты классической музыка, театральные постановки, выставки современного искусства, фестиваль австрийского кино, переводы и публикации современных австрийских поэтов и писателей на белорусском языке в ведущих литературных журналах Беларуси.

Столь масштабный культурный проект, несомненно, будет способствовать духовному единению наших народов, укреплению доверия и взаимопонимания между нашими странами. Уверен, что фестиваль австрийского искусства пройдет ярко и зрелищно, подарит его участникам и зрителям самые позитивные, незабываемые впечатления.

Мы благодарны Посольству Австрийской Республики в Российской Федерации, Посольству Австрийской Республики в Республике Беларусь за организацию такого масштабного мероприятия и надеемся, что Австрийский культурный сезон в Беларуси станет мощным импульсом для дальнейшего развития сотрудничества, а также послужит основой для реализации новых идей и совместных проектов.

Желаю вам успехов, яркого праздника и незабываемых впечатлений от общения с признанными мастерами искусств!

БОРИС СВЕТЛОВ
Министр культуры Республики Беларусь

«Приорбанк» всегда оказывал поддержку проектам в области культуры и искусства, в том числе и международным. Эта сфера — благодатная почва, дающая впоследствии хорошие политические, экономические и социальные дивиденды.

Если белорусы и австрийцы будут больше знать о богатых культурных традициях друг друга, нам будет проще развивать связи в остальных сферах. Мы сможем лучше понимать друг друга, доверять и, если хотите, иметь больше общего. Это зачастую оказываться продуктивнее в отношениях стран, чем многомиллионные деловые контракты.

Являясь частью австрийской банковской группы «Райффайзен» с 2003 года, «Приорбанк» стремится содействовать укреплению культурных связей между нашими странами. Так, на протяжении нескольких лет банк финансирует международный студенческий обмен между Белорусской государственной академией искусств и Университетом искусств и промышленного дизайна. Кроме того, благодаря поддержке банка белорусы смогли насладиться выступлением таких известных австрийских исполнителей, как Тимна Брауэр и Елизавета Леонская. «Приорбанк» участвовал в организации визитов в Беларусь представителей Австрийско-Белорусского общества, которые провели ряд семинаров об Австрии для белорусских школьников и студентов. Банк содействовал приезду в Беларусь представителей благотворительной организации из города Маттзе. Доброй традицией стало проведение торжественных мероприятий по случаю Национального дня Австрийской Республики, которые являются отличным поводом для живого общения представителей политических и деловых кругов наших стран.
Уверен, что проведение Австрийского культурного сезона в Республике Беларусь откроет еще одну страницу в культурном сотрудничестве между Беларусью и Австрией.

СЕРГЕЙ КОСТЮЧЕНКО
Председатель Правления ОАО «Приорбанк»

Как компания родом из Австрии, Kronospan рада поддержать инициативу Австрийского культурного форума и провести первый большой совместный проект. Австрийский культурный сезон дает нам возможность продемонстрировать культуру Австрии, поделиться идеями и стать ближе друг другу. Kronospan работает в Беларуси с 2011 года. За это время мы инвестировали более 770 миллионов евро в развитие деревообрабатывающей промышленности на территории республики. Наша деятельность является доказательством эффективного сотрудничества между Республикой Беларусь и Австрией: австрийский опыт в сочетании с компетенцией белорусских специалистов позволил сформировать идеальную основу для будущего успеха. Мы верим, что проект Австрийского культурного форума станет важным шагом на пути к более масштабному сотрудничеству Австрии и Беларуси не только в коммерческом секторе, но и в сфере культуры, что приведет к взаимопониманию на новых уровнях.

ДЭВИД БРЕННЕР
Глава глобального направления по связям с общественностью компании Kronospan

Контакты

Австрийский культурный форум в Москве

Староконюшенный переулок, 1
119034, Москва

Тел.: +7 (495) 780-60-66
Факс: +7 (495) 937-42-69